Trading Holiday Lists 2021 | Lists of Stock Market Holidays - NSE, BSE and MCX | Swastika Blog - Share Market Updates, Latest News and Expert's Tips | Swastika Investmart Ltd (Swastika Investmart) Swastika
Stock trading, stock market trading, share market trading, online trading, equity trading, commodity trading, open demat account

Trading Holiday Lists 2021 | Lists of Stock Market Holidays – NSE, BSE and MCX

National Stock Exchange and Bombay Stock Exchange is open on the weekdays from Monday to Friday and is closed on Saturday and Sunday. Here is the complete list of all trading holidays for NSE and BSE.

Holidays Day  Date
Republic Day  Tuesday 26 January 2021
Mahashivratri  Thursday 11 March, 2021
Holi Monday 29 March, 2021
Good Friday Friday 02 April, 2021
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti Wednesday 14 April, 2021
Ram Navami Wednesday 21 April, 2021
Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) Thursday 13 May, 2021
Bakri Id Wednesday 21 July, 2021
Muharram  Thursday 19 August, 2021
Ganesh Chaturthi  Friday 10 September, 2021
Dussehra Friday 15 October, 2021
Diwali * Laxmi Pooja Thursday 04 November, 2021
Diwali Balipratipada Friday 05 November, 2021
Guru Nanak Jayanti Friday 19 November, 2021

 

For BSE India, Muhurat Trading shall be held on 04 November 2021 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Time of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently. The exchange may change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance. 

 

Holidays For Commodity Trading – MCX (tentative)

Holidays  Day Date Morning Session Evening Session
New Year Day Friday 01 January, 2021 Open Closed
Mahashivratri Thursday 11 March, 2021 Closed Open
Holi Monday 29 March, 2021 Closed Open
Good Friday Friday 02 April, 2021 Closed Closed
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti  Wednesday 14 April, 2021 Closed Open
Ram Navami Wednesday 21 April, 2021 Closed Open
Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) Thursday 25 May, 2021 Closed Open
Diwali – Laxmi Puja Thursday 04 November, 2021 Closed Open
Diwali – Balipratipada Monday 05 November, 2021 Closed Open
Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday 30 November, 2021 Closed Open

 

Holidays That Are Falling on Saturdays/Sunday

Holidays Day Date
Mahavir Jayanti Sunday 25 April, 2021
Maharashtra Day Saturday 01 May, 2021
Independence Day Sunday 15 August, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Saturday 02 October, 2021
Christmas Sunday 25 December, 2021

 

The list of National Stock Exchange (NSE) and Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) for 2021 includes all the national holidays and regional public holidays. The above information is important for those willing to trade financial instruments through the exchange. 

NSE and BSE have five working days a week i.e Monday to Friday. However, during Muhurat Trading (if Diwali falls on a weekend), certain platforms can remain open for a specific period of time. 

Try Swastika Investmart Ltd to manage your Wealth Profile. Click here to open an account or feel free to Contact Us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *